TESTIMONIALS

DISCOVER THEIR STORIES

We are committed to providing children who are victims of human trafficking, abuse or violence with comprehensive care. Our actions range from rescue, medical and psychological care, education, training and accommodation to reintegration, and are conducted with a lot of love.

To date, more than 7,000 girls have been rescued by AFESIP with the support of the Solyna Foundation.

SREYMACH.jpg

SREYMACH

Born in 2000 into a poor family, Sreymach lost her mother at a very young age and her father subsequently sold her along with her sister. She was raped in 2004 by the man who bought them before members of the Department of Women's Affairs released them and entrusted them to the center.

 

Thanks to your donations, Sreymach and her sister have received food, shelter and education. In addition, Sreymach is HIV positive for which she also receives medical care. She is now studying marketing and communication at university and her journey is a great example for newcomers to the center.

SOMALY.jpeg

SOMALY

Somaly was admitted to the center in December 2016, aged 14, after being raped by her neighbor who tried to kill her.

 

Thanks to your donations, she has been receiving medical and psychological care as well as legal help to bring her abuser to justice for his crimes. There is still a long way to go, however. She has nonetheless continued her education and having passed her school exams in August 2019, is continuing her studies at university where she is studying management.

SREYTI.jpeg

SREYTI

Sreyti, whose mother is a survivor of sex trafficking and whose parents are divorced, was raped by her uncle while living temporarily with her father's family at the age of four. She was admitted to the center in 2009 because of her difficult family situation and for the first time dared talk about her abuse with the team there.

 

Thanks to your donations, she received help and care before being able to return to live with her mother in 2015, while participating in the community education program and continuing to be monitored by our team. Her future plans are to continue her studies in order to become a lawyer or police officer and help her little sisters.

channa.jpg

CHANNA

Channa turned four in 2020 and has been in the care of AFESIP for several years. She is "really happy living in the center and loves to play with dolls".

Sreynin.jpg

SREYNIN

Sreynin turned nine in 2019 and loves life at the center because she "eats three meals a day and sometimes there is even dessert".

Thanks to your donations, she is learning "how to use a computer and also to speak English". She would like to become a teacher later on.

Sony.jpg

SONY

Sony admits that she never received love and care from her family. Today, she says, "I am happy to be at the center with all my sisters. I get enough food to eat well. But more importantly, I have the opportunity to study and be part of a real family – and at my age that is very important.”

TEMOIGNAGES

DECOUVREZ LEURS HISTOIRES

À ce jour, plus de 7'000 fillettes ont été sauvées par l'AFESIP avec le soutien de la Fondation Solyna.

Nous nous engageons à offrir aux enfants, victimes du trafic d’êtres humains, d’abus ou de violence, une prise en charge totale.

 

Nos actions vont donc du sauvetage à la réinsertion en passant par les soins médicaux et psychologiques, l’éducation, la formation ainsi que l’hébergement, et sont surtout menées avec beaucoup d’amour.

SREYMACH

Née en 2000 dans une famille pauvre, Sreymach a perdu sa mère très jeune et son père les a ensuite vendues elle et sa sœur. Elle a été violée en 2004 par l’homme qui les avait achetées avant que des membres du Département des Affaires Féminines les libèrent et les confient au centre.


Grâce à vos dons, Sreymach et sa sœur ont reçu de la nourriture, un toit et une éducation. De plus, du fait de sa séropositivité, Sreymach bénéficie également de soins médicaux. Elle étudie désormais le marketing et la communication à l’université et son parcours est un magnifique exemple pour les nouvelles arrivantes du centre.

SOMALY

Cette jeune fille a été admise au centre en décembre 2016, à 14 ans, après avoir été violée par son voisin qui a tenté de la tuer.


Grâce à vos dons, elle reçoit depuis des soins médicaux et psychologiques ainsi qu’une aide légale afin que son agresseur soit jugé pour ses crimes. Mais le chemin est encore long. Elle a cependant continué d’aller à l’école et réussi son examen scolaire en août 2019. Elle poursuit désormais ses études à l’université où elle étudies le management.

SREYTI

Cette jeune fille, dont la mère est une survivante du trafic sexuel et dont les parents sont divorcés, a été violée par son oncle lorsqu’elle a vécu temporairement dans la famille de son père à l’âge de 4 ans. Elle a été admise au centre en 2009 à cause de sa situation familiale délicate et a osé pour la première fois parler de son agression à l’équipe sur place.


Grâce à vos dons, elle a reçu de l’aide et des soins avant de pouvoir retourner vivre avec sa mère en 2015, tout en participant au programme d’éducation communautaire et en continuant ainsi d'être suivie par notre équipe. Son projet d’avenir est de continuer ses études afin de devenir un jour avocate ou policière et aider ses petites soeurs.

channa.jpg

CHANNA

Channa a eu 4 ans en 2020 et a été confiée à l’AFESIP il y a quelques années maintenant. Elle est « vraiment heureuse de vivre dans le centre et aime jouer à la poupée ». Grâce à vos dons, elle mange à sa faim et reçoit beaucoup d’amour.

Sreynin.jpg

SREYNIN

Sreynin a eu 9 ans en 2019 et aime la vie au centre car elle y « mange 3 repas par jour et qu’il y a même parfois du dessert ».

Grâce à vos dons, elle apprend « comment utiliser un ordinateur et aussi à parler l’anglais ». Plus tard, elle souhaiterait devenir enseignante.

Sony.jpg

SONY

Sony reconnaît n’avoir jamais reçu d’amour et de soins de la part de sa famille. Aujourd’hui, elle confie : « je suis heureuse d’être au centre avec toutes mes sœurs. Je reçois assez de nourriture pour bien manger. Mais plus important encore, j’ai l’opportunité d’étudier et de faire partie d’une vraie famille et à mon âge c’est très important. »